How we operate

The Community Alliance SA is an incorporated body under the South Australian Associations Incorporation Act. Our general business is managed by our Management Committee which consists of a President, Secretary, Treasurer,  and up to nine ordinary members.

Our current Management Committee was elected at the Annual General Meeting on November 17th 2016.  The Committee usually meets monthly and general meetings open to all the membership are held quarterly.  Because the Community Alliance is a peak umbrella organisation, we do not have individual membership, but rather our members are existing resident and community groups.

All individual members of our member groups are welcome to attend our general meetings and workshops, but there is a limit of two members from any one member organisation on the Management Committee.

Current Management Committee
Tom Matthews President
Kirsten Alexander Secretary
Theo Ellenbroek Treasurer
Carolyn Wigg Member
Jim Jacobson Member

For further information, including how a group can become a member of the Community Alliance SA Inc., please contact us.


Facebook Comments